Check Email - Languages
Go back to top


The capital region of Afghanistan comprises the Kabul, Wardak, Logar, Kapisa and Parwan Provinces. The total area of the capital region is 7,735 km2.

In order to create safe urban environment and tackle the problems caused by ever increasing population growth in the capital of Afghanistan considering the concentrated economic activities & services provision, Dehsabz-Barikab City Development Authority (DCDA) has been promoted to Capital Region Independent Development Authority (CRIDA) as per the Presidential Decree No. 44 dated 23rd June 2016 and based on Cabinet Resolution No. 3 dated 30th April 2016 of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan.

CRIDA is an Independent Budgetary Unit and Government profitable entity within the organizational structure of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan. CRIDA, not only develops Kabul New City project but also pave the ways for development of Capital Region with broader vision.